Weber Kettle – 2 Grates for BBQ

bbq-2-grills

When we shop at Costco, the amount of meat that you are forced to buy is enough to feed a small army. Rather than break down the meat into smaller portions to cook, we prefer to cook it all and then freeze whatever is left. The question is then, how can I cook so much meat on my Weber Kettle? I’m also using a device called a Smokenator which takes up part of the grill and so I’m left with even less space for the actual meat.

I saw a device that I could add on top of my regular grill, but the problem was the cost – $45. It seemed a bit much for just an extra grill. I decided to make my own 2nd story grill. It was as easy as buying a 18″ grill for around $10.00, putting a couple of bricks on the first level grill and putting the two together. It fits under the cover well and the meat seemed to cook well in all locations.

 

About Tom Terrific

Interested in MANY things.

Posted on September 9, 2014, in BBQ. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

