Consumerlab.com – Reports on Supplements

I just bought a subscription to Consumerlab.com – $33 for one year. Basically, they are the Consumer Reports for supplements. Since I spend a nice chunk on pills every month I thought I see what I’m buying and which ones are worth while. I’ll post my results below as I look them up. Note you will have to have an account with Consumerlab.com to see the links.

Curcumin – from Tumeric – they recommend: Swanson Superior Herbs Curcumin Complex

Fish Oil – the pill I take from Costco does not seem to be listed, but the one that is listed does get a good rating.

MSM – Doctor’s Best Best MSM-  1500 least expensive – this available on Amazon.
https://www.consumerlab.com/reviews/Review_Glucosamine_Chondroitin_MSM_Supplements/jointsupplements/

Raspberry Ketone – seems to work in mice and cells, but there is no human study for efficacy or safety.
https://www.consumerlab.com/reviews/Weight_Loss_Bitter_Orange_HCA_7-keto_Pyruvate/WeightLoss/#raspberry

About Tom Terrific

Interested in MANY things.

Posted on October 24, 2012, in Health. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Hi Tom,

    Can you please check Glucosamine & chondroitin product. Thanks.

    Thanks
    Rohit

Leave a Reply

