Doing the Basics in Business

I’m always amazed at companies and how they seem to forget the basics of business.

I’m in market to buy fireplace doors and I found a company online which seemed like it might have what I was looking for. On their website, they had all sorts of pretty pictures, but they didn’t list:

1. A phone number to call
2. Their address.
3. Their days and hours of operations.

All they had was form to fill out with a basic map of their location.

I filled out the form and decided to drive out and try to find their store.
When we got to the store, this is what we saw.

Needless to say, we won’t go back, won’t do business with them and certainly
won’t recommend them to anyone else.

How can they stay in business without doing the basics?

About Tom Terrific

Interested in MANY things.

Posted on October 21, 2008, in Misc. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment